SEARCH GO
MONUMENTS MEN Review

MONUMENTS MEN Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

 Considered one of the greatest treasure hunts in history, George Clooney is at the helm as director to tell the tale of 7 brave souls saving precious artifacts from destruction during World War II. It’s a noble cause that some, but not all can appreciate. What should one do when 1,000 years of culture is on the brink of extinction? Is it worth saving? Is it worth one man’s life? I say if a plausible plan is put in place yes. These are the questions asked in this loosely based

Read More
THAT AKWARD MOMENT Review

THAT AKWARD MOMENT Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

‘THAT AWKWARD MOMENT’ I thought this would be a lot of fun when I first saw the trailer. You’ll have to find out later if I still felt that way after I walked out the theater. I considered it to be a male centered romantic comedy that would possibly shed light on male bachelorhood. It did in a sense, but on the other hand I thought a few of its beats were unrealistic, especially regarding the dating world. I was able to relate to all the characters except for one, but I can&r

Read More
THE LEGO MOVIE Review

THE LEGO MOVIE Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

In it’s duration there’s a catchy and extremely addictive song titled, “Everything is Awesome!” If you sung that song about the entire film you wouldn’t be wrong. Absolutely everything is awesome about The Lego Movie and even if I tried I couldn’t find one complaint. I honestly can’t remember the last time I had this much fun at the theater. The soundtrack is fantastic and I can’t wait to have a copy of my own. The story while being a Lego movie,

Read More
FROZEN Review

FROZEN Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Once upon a time some would say animations where mostly targeted towards children. Adults would have to take a deep breath, dragging their feet to the theater to painfully sit through the next feature. With the exception to some of the greats Disney released like Lion King, Beauty and the Beast, and a few others, it seemed like the magic was fading away year by year. Then Pixar hit the big screen, raising the bar to a completely new level of entertainment for both adults and children. I’

Read More
ANCHORMAN 2: THE LEGEND CONTINUES Review

ANCHORMAN 2: THE LEGEND CONTINUES Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

 For the most part, every time I walk into a theater it’s not to judge the film based off my expectations. I go in as a film fan, wanting to clock out for a while and be entertained. In the year 2004, Director Adam McKay graced us with a surprise hit that we’ll all be quoting for quite some time. For years the masses were asking for a sequel. We all wanting to know when we could tune in for another episode of the legendary channel 4 news team. I wanted to know the next time I

Read More
LAST VEGAS Review

LAST VEGAS Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Think about this. If you take 4 men pushing 70 years of age, place them in Las Vegas with loads of cash, with no worries in the world, would it be a fun time? Would it be something to remember? Could they go back home bragging that they had the best time in their lives? Most likely, the chances are absolutely not! Though that’s not the case with these four. They’re kicking back, popping bottle (yes singular), and living it up like it’s 1959. Director Jon Turteltaub put togeth

Read More
CAPTAIN PHILLIPS Review

CAPTAIN PHILLIPS Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Pirates! When you hear that word the first thing that comes to mind is Captain Hook, recent Disney movies, or horribly dressed individuals with layers of personal problems. The fact that their actually real could be a hard pill to swallow, and that`s exactly where the story lies.    To me one of the hardest things in film to accomplish is combining humor in a serious setting. I never thought I would be laughing as hard as I was when American citizens are being held hostage

Read More
LABOR DAY Review

LABOR DAY Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

It’s amazing sometimes how your world can be flipped upside down in such a short amount of time. Especially in the matter of a few days, and in this case Labor Day weekend. One can find true love, the motivation to live again, or the realization of who you really are inside. Can you imagine what events would have to go down for you literally to drop everything you have going on in life? Leaving everyone and everything you love behind to start over. I’m not saying that’s exact

Read More
THE BEST MAN HOLIDAY Review

THE BEST MAN HOLIDAY Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

After 15 years the whole gang is back, and it’s exciting to see how they’ve grown. On the outside all seems fine, but a secret or two may eventually erupt. When I initially heard of the sequel my face frowned asking, what’s the reason, other than a possible money grab from the studio. I thought, there’s no story to tell, it can’t top or even come close to first, and/or what is the motivation? Other than a few good laughs and some heartwarming moments there isn&rsqu

Read More
JACKASS PRESENTS: BAD GRANDPA Review

JACKASS PRESENTS: BAD GRANDPA Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

 BAD GRANDPA` If I remove the grandpa you`ll have my rating. Instantly I felt something was missing. I didn`t want to compare to previous Jackass films since the whole cast isn`t present, but they were surely missed. In society when little kids or our elders get into mischief you may get a little frustrated but not irate. You tell yourselves to be patient because the children may not no any better. You`re calm with elders because they may not be able to help themselves, or you realize you

Read More
DELIVERY MAN Review

DELIVERY MAN Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

What do you do when you find out you’re the father of 533 children? If you answer is cry until your eyes fall out, dance in the middle of the busiest highway blindfolded, or drink a gallon of bleach, I wouldn’t blame you. David Wozniak choose neither, so he has my respect. Though he is the text book definition of an underachiever. Only doing what’s necessary to get by in life pissing it all away. He can’t even deliver dry cleaning in a timely manner, let alone be a fath

Read More
ENDER'S GAME Review

ENDER'S GAME Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

 Wow! I can admit, when the first few trailers hit for this flick I had ABSOLUTELY ZERO interest in seeing this film. I thought it would be a CGI crapfest, with bad acting from children, wasted talent (Harrison Ford, Viola Davis, Sir Ben Kingsley), and an embarrassment to great cinema. Then on top of that, I found out director Gavin Hood was attached who delivered the disappointing X-Men Origins: Wolverine movie. So no hope could be found. I am soooooo proud to say that I was completely w

Read More
THE GRACE CARD Review

THE GRACE CARD Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

 It’s extremely difficult to move on from the past, and forgive those cause you pain, grief, and despair.  It’s even harder when those wounds affect not only you, but your loved ones around you, creating a family of heartache and pain. That’s the story here, of man’s fight with himself, his family and the world that surrounds him. Trapped by mistaken guilt of everyday life, he constantly eats away at his own soul. It’s a powerful message despite it&

Read More
TAKE ME HOME TONIGHT Review

TAKE ME HOME TONIGHT Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

  It’s exciting taking a trip back in time to remember the past decades so different from the world today. They bring back memories of what used to be, and show everyone how far they’ve come. While this is taking place you see that those who don’t know the past are doomed to repeat it. That line shines so bright making you realize there’s nothing new under the sun. Teens and young adults partied hard, have sex with random people, snort cocaine, ste

Read More
DRIVE ANGRY 3D Review

DRIVE ANGRY 3D Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

 I can’t imagine anything worse than burning in hell for eternity. According to Nicholas Cage there’s something quite worse in ‘DRIVE ANGRY.’ He’s come back from hell to pay visit to a group of Satanists, driven on rage in his mission for revenge. I will admit, viewing the previews this flick appeared to be another dumb money grab from Hollywood. And In the words of a friend named Courtney McCoy, “It looks like a mix between Gone in Sixty Seconds, Fast

Read More
BEASTLY Review

BEASTLY Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

I believe everyone can agree with me for saying that inner beauty triumphs far over outer beauty. It’s also great if you could have both, though real beauty is in the eye of the beholder. That’s the message that was sent here in ‘Beastly’, but a well written script was barely delivered along with no real drama, fair acting, and a story that’s easily forgettable. We all remember the classic story from the early 90’s of ‘Beauty and the Beast.’

Read More
HALL PASS Review

HALL PASS Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

 When two childhood friends are constantly caught conversing in dirty male dialogue, gawking at other women, masturbating in public, and leaving trails of pornography throughout their homes, their wives become furious. Frustrated by their husbands’ behavior, they’re desperate to find the perfect solution. Assuming they have the perfect answer to rid their spouses of all their ridiculous sexual fantasies, they grant their husbands a “HALL PASS.” A “Hall Pass&r

Read More
I AM NUMBER FOUR Review

I AM NUMBER FOUR Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Constantly on the run from the villainous Mogadorian aliens, our numbered hero John, finally finds peace in a small Ohio town. With the history of his race being destroyed, he and a handful of other numbered warriors are the only ones left from their now dead planet. Each with their own ability of power, they must unite as one to defeat the Mogadorian’s. Unfortunately the first 3 heroes have already been brutally murdered like cattle and he knows he’s next. Combined with speed, str

Read More
THE ROOMMATE Review

THE ROOMMATE Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

 It’s nice when you’re presented with a thriller that the majority of people can relate to. Moving off to college, nervous with jitters, and not knowing who your first college roommate might be. You ask yourself questions like, “Will my roommate be clean and neat? Will we get along? Will they respect my property? ” It’s a role of the dice that doesn’t seem too disappointing for most. What most can’t relate to is the question “Is my new roomm

Read More
THE ADJUSTMENT BUREAU Review

THE ADJUSTMENT BUREAU Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

 There are countless possessions most take for granted, reaching to every corner of life. They range from family, shelter, health, and even the ability to read this review, or hear mouse clicks as you navigate through internet pages. At the top of that list, could be your God given free will, where every day decisions you think are your own are not. So imagine a world, where you can only make the small decisions about what tooth paste you use, or the fragrance you wear to work. But c

Read More
SANCTUM Review

SANCTUM Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

 With the grand master of 3D attached to a film, anyone would be confident to say it’s a masterpiece. Especially, when the 3D effects cater to a plot that promises to intensify your experience. The plot involves a team of cave divers, being trapped in the most dangerous cave system on the planet. The Esa-ala Caves of Papua, New Guinea. In the middle of the expedition, a tropical storm forces the explorer’s to dive deeper into the cave system, where no man has ever explored. Wi

Read More
RANGO Review

RANGO Review

Posted 4 years ago By Brandon Keith Avery

One thing I can always say about Johnny Depp is his bag of wits and personality never runs out. Even if the story he’s attached to isn’t that great, the characters he portrays are always fun to witness. I’m not saying in the least bit that the story of ‘Rango’ isn’t great because it is. It’s just not complete, but still has a long list of characters that aren’t pretty on the eyes but will have you laughing for the duration. Watch them all

Read More
Teerawer

Teerawer

Posted 1 year ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Jeff Kinney, author of the record-breaking book series, is here to introduce you to the cast of DIARY OF A WIMPY KID: THE LONG HAUL from the set of the upcoming film! In the latest DIARY OF A WIMPY KID installment, a family road trip to attend Meemaw`s 90th birthday party goes hilariously off course - thanks to Greg`s newest scheme to (finally!) become famous.

Read More

Please follow me on Social Media