SEARCH GO

Test Post 2 PLEASE EXCUSE ME BUT THIS IS A TEST THAT I'M WORKING ON

Posted 2 days ago By Brandon Keith Avery

 Please check out Test 2 poster from ABCDEG Studio. Coment what you think. 

Read More

Test Poster Upload

Posted 2 days ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Check out the new released poster for ABC Studio

Read More
WONDER Review

WONDER Review

Posted 4 weeks ago By Brandon Keith Avery

With this release whether it is counter programming for other debuts during the current weekend or not, it’s the perfect feel good movie to launch during award season. Though saying this is a cute little movie is accurate, but it achieves so much more. Based on the 2012 novel written by R.J. Palacio, director Stephen Chboksy (The Perks of being a Wallflower) adapted this story into a well-grounded piece of art that’s full of remarkable story telling, meaningful relationships, and i

Read More
JUSTICE LEAGUE Review

JUSTICE LEAGUE Review

Posted 4 weeks ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Ever since the launch of the DCEU (Detective Comics Extended Universe) with Man of Steel directed by Zack Snyder in 2013, the studio behind it all being Warner Bros., has been off to a rough and troubling start. While I loved MOS nearly from head to toe, it was quite divisive among critics and fans across the world, not delivering on expectations that viewers had of Superman. In addition to that, I thought it was extremely premature for their next film to be Batman vs. Superman: Dawn of Justic

Read More
LAST FLAG FLYING Review

LAST FLAG FLYING Review

Posted 4 weeks ago By Brandon Keith Avery

When challenging times come, sometimes it’s best to rely on those you never thought you would. That’s the first thing that came to mind during my viewing of Last Flag Flying. Set in the real world during 2004, three veterans played by Laurence Fishburne, Bryan Cranston, and Steve Carrell reunite to console the latter during a time of tragedy. This is a film that pulls on your heartstrings, that may make you cry, but also provides enough room to make you laugh, in a cross-country ad

Read More
DADDY'S HOME 2 Review

DADDY'S HOME 2 Review

Posted 1 month ago By Brandon Keith Avery

When Daddy’s Home hit theaters back in 2015, I knew it would be a smash hit. The premise alone, with Will Ferrell involved was sure to be a knockout full of laughs from beginning to end. I was let down with that film, with majority of the jokes not landing until the latter half of the film, theoverall feeling was just decent fun. That’s not the case with this sequel Daddy’s Home 2. Sean Anders (Sex Drive, We’re The Millers) returns as the director, and it’s appare

Read More
MURDER ON THE ORIENT EXPRESS Review

MURDER ON THE ORIENT EXPRESS Review

Posted 1 month ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Based on the book of the same name written by Agatha Christie, Kenneth Branagh (Cinderella, Thor), took on both roles as the director, and main star of the titled film crafting his 2017 version. In his past work, he’s been known for creating a vivid world of wonder, and magic that draws you right in, and he did the same here for at least half of the runtime. This is the fourth adaptation of Christie’s novel, following a 1974 film, a 2001 TV film, and a 2010 episode of Agatha Christ

Read More

Testing

Posted 2 days ago By Brandon K Avery

Check out my new movie review for Coco. I can saw that it`s one of the best movies of the year

Read More
THOR: RAGNAROK Review

THOR: RAGNAROK Review

Posted 1 month ago By Brandon Keith Avery

With Thor being one of Marvel Comics most popular and powerful characters, the first two films didn’t go over so well with audiences. Me being a fan myself of the property, I too was let down, not feeling those installments fully captured the true essence of the god of Thunder. So, a shift in direction was needed by filmmaker Taiki Waititi (Hunt for the Wilderpeople, What We Do in the Shadows), and he was the perfect man for the job. Taking his sense of comedy, and integrating it seamles

Read More
THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE Review

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE Review

Posted 1 month ago By Brandon Keith Avery

If you look at the marketing material, this may have come across as a war driven film between the lives of three friends. While that aspect Is present in the film, Thank You For Your Service deals with the aftermath, and the PTSD that comes along with it. I can imagine this would be a hard film to watch for those men and women that have fought for their country, but for those that may not be up to date on those issues, this would be a great introduction to learn more about this tragedy. Direct

Read More
JIGSAW Review

JIGSAW Review

Posted 1 month ago By Brandon Keith Avery

When the first SAW film was released in 2004, it changed the game for horror films all around. In the film community, the ending left audience members were shocked beyond belief that the antagonist actually came out on top, winning the psychotic game they put together. Another element that raised the bar to new levels was the simplistic nature of the film. It had a low budget, a small cast, and a script that was as strong as steel. It gave a new meaning to the phrase “less is more.&rdquo

Read More
SUBURBICON Review

SUBURBICON Review

Posted 2 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

When the first trailer was released for Suburbicon, I would be lying if I said I wasn’t excited. I’m a fan of Matt Damon, and from the surface, it appeared he was taking on a role other than the rough, tough, action hero he was developing into. Though skepticism consumed me once I found out George Clooney was attached as the director. Mr. Clooney is a fine actor, but his direction with film as of late hasn’t been that impressive. I loathed The Monuments Men, and slightly enjo

Read More
GEOSTORM Review

GEOSTORM Review

Posted 2 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

It’s likely obvious at this point that I thoroughly enjoy films. I’m into all types of genres, and I’ll most likely never get tired of them due to my curious nature. I’m not a destructive person that sets fires at random, but I’m always asking myself, “What would it look like if this happened?” I’ve asked myself that question growing up a ton of times regarding the weather, and it initially appeared that this film would answer those questions for

Read More
MARSHALL Review

MARSHALL Review

Posted 2 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Chadwick Boseman is on a role, and it doesn’t appear that he’ll be slowing down anytime soon. This is the fourth biographical figure that he’s played, and he continues to improve with each release. Those roles range from James Brown, Jackie Robinson, Floyd Little, and now of course, Thurgood Marshall. If you weren’t aware, Thurgood Marshall was a very important leader for this country, especially in the African American community. He was the first Black man to serve in

Read More
THE FOREIGNER Review

THE FOREIGNER Review

Posted 2 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

It’s been quite a while since Mr. Jackie Chan graced movie screens in the United States with Martial Arts action. He’s a very well-rounded talented actor, but his punches, kicks, and flips, are what he’s most known for. So, if you’re going into The Foreigner expecting those amazing feats you’re used to, please check your expectations at the door. There’s a good amount of action within the film, but it would be wrong to classify this as a Martial Arts film. Th

Read More
KINGSMAN: THE GOLDEN CIRCLE Review

KINGSMAN: THE GOLDEN CIRCLE Review

Posted 3 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

When it comes to adapting graphic novels and comic book properties, there’s a list of directors I’d consider a dream team of film geniuses to take on the material. Matthew Vaughn is on that list, and far as I’m concerned should be towards to the top. He gave us the marvelous yet, underrated film Kick Ass (2010), rebooted the X-Men franchise with First Class (2011), and took on Kingsman: The Secret Service (2014) shortly after. The point is that this man knows what he’s

Read More
THE LEGO NINJAGO MOVIE Review

THE LEGO NINJAGO MOVIE Review

Posted 3 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

When The LEGO Movie was gearing up for release back in 2014, I was beyond excited. Not only did the film meet my expectations, it exceeded them. Fast forward to 2017 with The LEGO Batman Movie, I was thrilled to see this film too, but it was not as exciting as the first. That doesn’t make sense seeing that I loved the first film, and absolutely adore Batman, but everything turned out positive with me loving that film as well. So, with Warner Bros. being two for two, it appeared they go o

Read More
FRIEND REQUEST Review

FRIEND REQUEST Review

Posted 3 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

When films like this are made, all I can think of is the amount of talent out there that constantly get ignored with real forms of art to entertain the masses. Friend Request has a great premise, and start that shows promise as a worthy horror film to remember. It takes social media as a large percentage of our lives to drive the film home for viewers. It’s a great way to get the audience connected with the story, making them feel like they could be victims too. The problem is the execut

Read More
LEAP! Review

LEAP! Review

Posted 4 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Have you ever dreamed of becoming more than what you are right now? Have you ever wanted to push the limits of what you thought you could achieve? Have you ever seen a film that delves into the exact questions that I’ve just asked? If it’s yes to all 3, here’s another example of films repeating itself over and over again, but this time with no shame or attempt to hide it. Leap! is co-produced with a few international companies, and was release about a year ago in Europe. It&r

Read More
THE HITMAN'S BODYGUARD Review

THE HITMAN'S BODYGUARD Review

Posted 4 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

There’s always been a mixing of genres within the film industry. Some work out, while others don’t, but of course, it’s always fun to see studios play around with new ideas. That’s the first impression that I got when I saw the trailer for The Hitman’s Bodyguard months before its release. It came across as a nonstop, laughing machine with high octane action mixed in throughout. Throw in two of Hollywood’s most notable stars, and you’d think you’d

Read More
ANNABELLE: CREATION Review

ANNABELLE: CREATION Review

Posted 4 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Horror films are not my favorite by a long shot, but there was something about The Conjuring (2013) that nearly made me come around. That film stood out in a way no other horror film has even done before. When director James Wan took over the reins material, he did it justice as a thrilling scare fest that deserves all the praise and more. So, with any successful film, it’s obvious that a studio would want a sequel, but today’s film releasing a sequel isn’t enough. A surround

Read More
WIND RIVER Review

WIND RIVER Review

Posted 4 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

With this being based on actual events. it’s sure to gain the attention of the audience, and will speak volumes for parents. It’s a strong film that deals with the pain of losing a loved one, and the secluded life style that comes afterwards. What makes the film stand out is its isolated location from the rest of the world. Deep in the snowy lands of Wyoming, it’s a completely different territory that most aren’t accustomed to, and may shift the way you comprehend justi

Read More
THE DARK TOWER Review

THE DARK TOWER Review

Posted 4 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

For as long as I can remember evil doers have always tried to reign over the good and righteous. When will it stop? It most likely never will, so why not create as many versions of the endless battle as possible right. That’s what Stephen King pulled off when he wrote The Dark Tower. Set in a fantasized world, the Man in Black (Matthew McConaughey) rules over one dimension, but isn’t satisfied and wants to rule them all. In the trailers this was marketed as a fun filled action adve

Read More
DETROIT Review

DETROIT Review

Posted 4 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Director Kathryn Bigelow (The Hurt Locker) and writer Mark Boal (Zero Dark Thirty) team up again to deliver the goodness in film as they always do. With the story Detroit being loosely based on true events (admitted by the director herself), it focuses on the incident that took place at the Algiers Motel during the summer of 1967. This film is a must see, but a hard one to endure as well for many reasons. It’s a reminder of how much hasn’t changed in this country as it relates to r

Read More
KIDNAP Review

KIDNAP Review

Posted 4 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

In the middle of summer with theaters full of giant blockbusters, a small but intense film is welcome with open arms. The average movie going audience can usually sympathize with the plot line, but this one ends up being a mother’s worst nightmare. Seeing your child kidnapped right before your eyes is unimaginable, which becomes a reality for the main star. So, what would you do in this situation? Fold up in shock not being able to respond, or turn into the terminator, not stopping until

Read More
THE EMOJI MOVIE Review

THE EMOJI MOVIE Review

Posted 4 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

It seems like yesterday when Emoji’s were born in our digital world, and they don’t appear to be going anywhere anytime soon. They can be so fun and creative, it’s hard not to appeal to them. This new form of communication doesn’t appear to be slowing down either with latest updates popping up daily, it seems. Whether you’re staring at your phone 24 hours a day, or a phone user that just checks their text messages at random, you’ve more than likely used an E

Read More
ATOMIC BLONDE Review

ATOMIC BLONDE Review

Posted 4 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Going into this film, I heard whispers that it’s the female version of John Wick. There is some truth to that claim, but you’ll just have to wait and see. As an action junky in Hollywood mostly behind the camera doing stunt work, director David Leitch (John Wick) is at it again, showing all his action beats he can choreograph. Taking place during the cold war, he put together a film that tries to highlight the 80’s with bright spray-painted colors, and action that will be rem

Read More
DUNKIRK Review

DUNKIRK Review

Posted 5 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Christopher Nolan is easily one of my most favorite directors of all time. He gave The Dark Knight Trilogy, and every other film of his is a near textbook example of how filmmaking should be done. He’s always able to tell a remarkable story, and shoots it with some of the best IMAX camera’s in the business. Many say that James Cameron is the Grand Master of 3D, which I agree. I also feel that Christopher Nolan is the Grand Master of IMAX. He’s been using this format ever sinc

Read More
GIRLS TRIP Review

GIRLS TRIP Review

Posted 5 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

We all have that group of friends that will be down for us until the end of time. Brothers and sisters from another mother, but it still feels like family. Though, as life happens and more and more time passes, the moments spent with those loved ones grows further and further apart. So what’s the best way to rekindle that long lost friendship? Take a getaway trip and kick back which is what this Girls Trip is all about. 4 women constrained by their everyday lives and want to just let loo

Read More
VALERIAN AND THE CITY OF A THOUSAND PLANETS Review

VALERIAN AND THE CITY OF A THOUSAND PLANETS Review

Posted 5 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

All the professionals in the world have expressed how large the universe is, and I believe them. I’ve personally never been out of the planet, but maybe, I’ll make it someday. Though, with so much space to cover, what mind is required to gather the four corners of space into a film that gives a decent glimpse of what’s beyond the stars? Director Luc Besson did it once with The Fifth Element (1997), and now with his creative mind he’s back for Valerian and the City of A

Read More
WAR FOR THE PLANET OF THE APES Review

WAR FOR THE PLANET OF THE APES Review

Posted 5 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

There’s a lot riding on the third film in this new rebooted ape’s franchise, and rightfully so. It’s been a fantastic new series so far, delivering nearly everything a fan of such films would want in cinema. Rupert Wyatt was first up to bat in 2011 with a near masterpiece, then followed director Matt Reeves for the finish. One key aspect that makes each a gem is how each transitioned to the next. There’s also a real deep sense of family among the characters that makes y

Read More
WISH UPON Review

WISH UPON Review

Posted 5 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Everyone in the history of existence has at least once wished  themselves to be in a better situation than their current state. If you say otherwise you’re most likely lying. As you’ve heard the saying before, the grass is always greener on the other side. That’s part of the premise our lead actress Joey King goes through within Wish Upon. That she could just wish her pain away, and make her desires come true. Seems innocent enough, but she may not have been paying atten

Read More
SPIDER-MAN: HOMECOMING Review

SPIDER-MAN: HOMECOMING Review

Posted 5 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Sony Pictures has been all over the place when it comes to their Spider-Man franchise. Sam Raimi’s Spider-Man 2 (2004) is still arguably considered the best amongst fans, being grounded with its character depth, and now Homecoming is up for the challenge. The studio made the mistake of interfering with Spider-Man 3’s (2007) development, causing a reboot to an even bigger mess with the The Amazing Spider-Man films, causing another reboot. They should get it right the third time arou

Read More
THE HOUSE Review

THE HOUSE Review

Posted 5 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Will Ferrell is arguably one of the funniest comedians that will ever be in the entertainment industry. This man was born to make people laugh, and he takes full advantage of it. So, having him alongside the other stars in this film, they should’ve at least had an average comedy on their hands, but this ended up being something else entirely. In this film, something has been done that’s never been done before. New ground is breaking in the realm of film firsts. The House will now b

Read More
DESPICABLE ME 3 Review

DESPICABLE ME 3 Review

Posted 5 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Since the beginning of time the majority of people have only witnessed the hero’s side of the story in animation. So a few years ago Illumination studios wanted to turn things around and show the flipside of the coin relating to the villains. It was a smart idea that turned into a lucrative franchise that’s loved by most. If anything, these movies are aimed at children, rightfully so, and deserve their place among good forms of entertainment. There’s even a little sprinkle he

Read More
BABY DRIVER Review

BABY DRIVER Review

Posted 5 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

It was a sad timeback in April of 2014 when director Edgar Wright decided to part ways with Marvel Studios over creative differences in regard to Ant-Man (2015). With his unique stylistic approach, him overseeing that film was any comic book and film fan’s dream come true. Ant-Man was still able to be a hit for the studio. So it may have worked out for the best that Wright decided to direct Baby Driver instead. On paper, this film has been done in a few different forms a numerous amount

Read More
TRANSFORMERS: THE LAST KNIGHT Review

TRANSFORMERS: THE LAST KNIGHT Review

Posted 6 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

With this being the fifth installment in the Transformers franchise, you’d probably think you’ve seen it all. That’s not meant for the better, as in a captivating script praised for its detail or some new technical achievement that will change the game of filmmaking. That’s meant for the studio’s bold approach of not caring about any cohesiveness and rubbing it in your face. This time Paramount Pictures insisted on going bigger, badder, and louder, throwing so muc

Read More
ALL EYEZ ON ME Review

ALL EYEZ ON ME Review

Posted 6 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

When you have an artist as popular as Tupac Shakur, it would be a great disservice to fans across the world to not tell his side of the story. He impacted so many lives throughout his reign, and still does twenty plus years after his untimely death. There was heavy debate over the last few years, until production started, on how his life should be told, and Lionsgate decided to take a crack at this legendary icon. The best parts of All Eyez on Me is the casting. At times, it felt as if the rea

Read More
CARS 3 Review

CARS 3 Review

Posted 6 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

Back in 2016, Pixar made one of the most memorable animations in quite some time with Cars. It was full of heart and passion that made you feel like a better soul after watching it. Cars 2 wasn’t as well received as its predecessor by both critics and fans from all around. While I did think it was a step down, I still had some fun with it. This steady decline continues with Cars 3, to the point you can’t nearly wait until it’s all over. It’s not clear what’s going

Read More
47 METERS DOWN Review

47 METERS DOWN Review

Posted 6 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

A vacation is supposed to be one of the many highlights of your life. Whether you’re down in the dumps, or a general happy person, it’s meant to be your getaway to live freely with no worries. That’s not the case when two sisters decide to take a trip down to Mexico for some fun. 47 Meters Down flips your life upside down from the time of your life to a living nightmare. It’s a true thriller that has you at the edge of your seat in fear of what’s going to happen n

Read More
ROUGH NIGHT Review

ROUGH NIGHT Review

Posted 6 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

How does one of the most memorable nights of fun and pleasure that you could possibly imagine turn into a fright fest of horrors that you can’t escape? Murdering a stripper while you’re high on drugs is how, which is the pickle these five friends found themselves in! There’s been a few movies with the same premise that have debuted over the past few decades, but now first-time director Lucia Aniello wanted to take her swing at the material with all her style and flavor. With

Read More
THE MUMMY Review

THE MUMMY Review

Posted 6 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

There’s no reason to reinvent the wheel if it’s working. That’s the motto studios are taking on to deliver new forms of entertainment, and it looks like Universal Pictures is following suit. Just like Marvel Studios started back in 2008 with Ironman, they created a shared cinematic Universe of all their beloved characters. Warner Bros. was next, and now Universal is in the mix creating their own shared space of characters called Dark Universe. Back in 2014 they made an attempt

Read More
IT COMES AT NIGHT Review

IT COMES AT NIGHT Review

Posted 6 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

The true color of humanity emerges most when one is most desperate. There’s numerous forms of emotion that are present in this dramatic mystery, but that one stands out the most. These characters are desperate to survive, and with a sound plan, a strong will, and superb directing by Trey Edward Shults (Krisha), it appears everything will come to a positive fruition. Besides the characters and the predicament they’re in, high recognition should go towards the man behind the

Read More
CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS: THE FIRST EPIC MOVIE Review

CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS: THE FIRST EPIC MOVIE Review

Posted 6 months ago By Brandon Keith Avery

The range of a child imagination is endless. That’s where the idea of Captain Underpants comes from. On the surface, when you hear such a title you’ll most likely come up with reasons on how ridiculous it sounds, thinking it won’t serve your sensibilities. You wouldn’t be alone, as most would write it off as over the top silliness. Though it is all of that plus a bit more. The series, Captain Underpants, contains 12 books, 3 spinoffs, and has sold over 70 million copies

Read More

Please follow me on Social Media